Enrich Adorn Lushes RedHead

UpDate! No, I should say DownDate!

I saw Dr. Sharfi today and there’s something really wrong with my intestines/stomach. I’m finally scared out of my wits now. I’m schedule on Thursday December 7 at 6:30 am for an upper and lower GI. Everyone is telling me its simple and I’m not going to feel anything. What I’m afraid of is the before and after. 

Before procedure:

Five days prior to procedure: NO aspirin, advil, anti-inflammatory drugs (like Motrin or Ibuprofen, Vitamin E, Gingko Biloba, St. John’s Wort or any iron related products.

My question is what can I do about the pain? Nothing… I can take Tylenol, but that doesn’t do anything for the pain. 

Day for before procedure:

Clear liquid diet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and up until midnight.

Starting at 4pm, take 4 OsmoPrep tablets with at least 8 ounces of any clear liquid every 15 minutes until all 32 pills have been taken, record the OsmoPrep Tablets you have taken by checking the box after the does is taken. If the pills are too large, you may split the pills.   

So, I am swallowing pills for 4 hours. WOW! God give my strong!

At midnight: DO NOT EAT OR DRINK ANYTHING 

After procedures:

Lots of sleep and more pain

Maybe I’m being a girl about all of this, but it has been going on since August 12. I’m exhausted from all the dehydration (which water doesn’t help any), bleeding and pain. I want it to be done and get back to a normal life.

November 28, 2006 - Posted by | Be

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

